Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Avondale
CDL schools in Avondale, Louisiana
1 school in Avondale is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Avondale on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,000 to $10,000, with a $5,495 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area earn a median $51,540 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Avondale; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Avondale.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area; 5,500 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Avondale
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Avondale.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delgado Community College 709 Churchill Parkway | Theory · range · road | 2023-07-05 | $5,700 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 504-342-3400 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Avondale
| School | City | Miles from Avondale | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Truck Driving School | Harvey, LA | 6 | 2024-01-18 | $5,495 |
| Cross Road CDL Academy LLC | Harvey, LA | 6 | 2022-01-24 | $5,400 |
| Zee CDL helper LLC | Kenner, LA | 10 | 2026-04-27 | not posted |
| Safe Road Truck Driving School | New Orleans, LA | 10 | 2022-07-13 | $5,300 |
| Cooper's Defensive Driving School | New Orleans, LA | 16 | 2024-04-04 | not posted |
| river parish driving academy LLC | La Place, LA | 23 | 2023-11-13 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Avondale's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Avondale
7 programs nearest Avondale posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cross Road CDL Academy LLC | CDL Training Class A | Harvey, LA | 7 | $5,400 | $335 | 97% | 67% |
| Cross Road CDL Academy LLC | CDL Training Class A PT TIME 600Hrs | Harvey, LA | 7 | $10,000 | $335 | not reported | not reported |
| Coastal College Truck Driving- Harvey | Truck Driver Training Class A | Harvey, LA | 7 | $5,495 | $250 | 91% | 75% |
| Delgado Community College | Commercial Driver's License Training Program | New Orleans, LA | 8 | $5,700 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| Southern Security School | Commercial Truck Driving (Class A) Automatic Training Air Brake and Combination | New Orleans, LA | 8 | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Safe Road Trucking Driving School, LLC | CDL Class A | New Orleans, LA | 10 | $5,300 | $700 | 90% | 68% |
| Nunez Community College | Truck Driver Training Class A | Chalmette, LA | 14 | $5,495 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Avondale
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Avondale school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Avondale. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Avondale?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $10,000, median $5,495. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Avondale?
1 location is registered in Avondale for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Avondale school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Avondale
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Avondale. All Louisiana cities