Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Hammond
CDL schools in Hammond, Louisiana
1 school in Hammond is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hammond on Louisiana's approved training list runs $2,000 to $5,595, with a $4,200 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Hammond, LA area earn a median $48,650 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hammond; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Hammond training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Hammond, LA area; 830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hammond
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Hammond.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Truck Driving School 42226 South Airport Road | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-18 | $5,595 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 985-386-5600 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hammond
| School | City | Miles from Hammond | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAA CDL Consulting | Tickfaw, LA | 8 | 2025-03-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hammond's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hammond
3 programs in Hammond posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABCDL Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Class A Automatic Refresher | $2,000 | $225 | not reported | not reported |
| ABCDL Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Class A CDL Training Manual Transmission | $4,200 | $525 | not reported | not reported |
| Coastal College Truck Driving-Hammond | Truck Driver Training Class A | $5,595 | $150 | 96% | 82% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Hammond
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Hammond school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Hammond providers from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 53 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 24,032 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hammond?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $5,595, median $4,200. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Hammond?
1 location is registered in Hammond for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hammond school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hammond
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hammond. All Louisiana cities