Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Tickfaw

CDL schools in Tickfaw, Louisiana

1 school in Tickfaw is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Tickfaw on Louisiana's approved training list runs $2,000 to $5,595, with a $4,200 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Hammond, LA area earn a median $48,650 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Tickfaw; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,200

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Tickfaw training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry.

$48,650

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Hammond, LA area; 830 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Tickfaw

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Tickfaw.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
AAA CDL Consulting
49287 US-51
Theory · range · road 2025-03-21 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 985-826-2228

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Tickfaw

SchoolCityMiles from TickfawRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Coastal Truck Driving SchoolHammond, LA82024-01-18$5,595
National Driving AcademyGreensburg, LA232022-02-02$3,500

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Tickfaw's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Tickfaw

5 programs nearest Tickfaw posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Coastal College Truck Driving-Hammond Truck Driver Training Class A Hammond, LA 5 $5,595 $150 96% 82%
ABCDL Truck Driving Academy, LLC Class A CDL Training Manual Transmission Hammond, LA 5 $4,200 $525 not reported not reported
ABCDL Truck Driving Academy, LLC Class A Automatic Refresher Hammond, LA 5 $2,000 $225 not reported not reported
National Driving Academy,inc.-Greensburg Commercial Truck Driving I Greensburg, LA 20 $5,000 $0 97% 83%
National Driving Academy,inc.-Greensburg Commercial Truck Driving III Greensburg, LA 20 $3,500 $0 100% 100%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.

Free and company-paid training near Tickfaw

A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers

Check a Tickfaw school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Tickfaw provider from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 691 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Tickfaw?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $5,595, median $4,200. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Tickfaw?

1 location is registered in Tickfaw for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Tickfaw school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Tickfaw

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Tickfaw. All Louisiana cities