Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Baton Rouge
CDL schools in Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 schools in Baton Rouge are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Baton Rouge on Louisiana's approved training list runs $3,500 to $6,900, with a $5,548 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Baton Rouge, LA area earn a median $54,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Baton Rouge; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Baton Rouge training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Baton Rouge, LA area; 5,830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Baton Rouge
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 14 active registrants in Baton Rouge: 13 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diesel Driving Academy 8067 Airline Hwy. | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-17 | $6,900 | Hazmat | 225-929-9990 |
| Driving Academy 2105 Oak Villa Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-10 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 225-709-7356 |
| Coastal Truck Driving School 2064 North Flannery Road | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-18 | $5,595 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 225-272-2213 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Baton Rouge
| School | City | Miles from Baton Rouge | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baton Rouge Community College | Port Allen, LA | 10 | 2024-08-15 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Baton Rouge's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Baton Rouge
5 programs in Baton Rouge posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Mentors of Baton Rouge Truck Driving School | CDL B (hybrid Training) | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus | Commercial Driver's License (CDL) | $5,500 | $140 | 100% | 100% |
| Coastal College Truck Driving-B.r. | Truck Driver Training Class A | $5,595 | $150 | 97% | 73% |
| CDL Mentors of Baton Rouge Truck Driving School | CDL Training a (hybrid) | $6,000 | $0 | 87% | 73% |
| Diesel Driving Academy,inc - Baton Rouge | Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver Training | $6,900 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Baton Rouge
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Baton Rouge school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Baton Rouge providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 349 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 222,795 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Baton Rouge?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $6,900, median $5,548. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Baton Rouge?
3 locations are registered in Baton Rouge for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Baton Rouge school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Baton Rouge
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Port Allen, LA (1); Donaldsonville, LA (1); Greensburg, LA (1). All Louisiana cities