Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Harvey

CDL schools in Harvey, Louisiana

2 schools in Harvey are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Harvey on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,000 to $10,000, with a $5,495 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area earn a median $51,540 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Harvey; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$5,495

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Harvey.

$51,540

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area; 5,500 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Harvey

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Harvey: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Coastal Truck Driving School
1182 1st Avenue
Theory · range · road 2024-01-18 $5,495 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 504-486-3639
Cross Road CDL Academy LLC
3700 Lapalco Blvd Suite I
Theory · range · road 2022-01-24 $5,400 to $10,000 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 877-711-0770

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Harvey

SchoolCityMiles from HarveyRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Safe Road Truck Driving SchoolNew Orleans, LA52022-07-13$5,300
Delgado Community CollegeAvondale, LA62023-07-05$5,700
Cooper's Defensive Driving SchoolNew Orleans, LA122024-04-04not posted
Zee CDL helper LLCKenner, LA142026-04-27not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Harvey's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Harvey

3 programs in Harvey posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Cross Road CDL Academy LLC CDL Training Class A $5,400 $335 97% 67%
Coastal College Truck Driving- Harvey Truck Driver Training Class A $5,495 $250 91% 75%
Cross Road CDL Academy LLC CDL Training Class A PT TIME 600Hrs $10,000 $335 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.

Free and company-paid training near Harvey

A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers

Check a Harvey school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Harvey. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 56 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Harvey?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $10,000, median $5,495. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Harvey?

2 locations are registered in Harvey for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Harvey school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Harvey

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Harvey. All Louisiana cities