Home / CDL schools / Kansas / Lenexa
CDL schools in Lenexa, Kansas
1 school in Lenexa is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lenexa on Kansas's approved training list runs $4,000 to $7,695, with a $5,250 median across 16 programs. Truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area earn a median $60,170 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Lenexa; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Kansas permit ($5) and CDL ($18). Medical exam extra.
Lenexa training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area; 18,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lenexa
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Lenexa: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zeta Driving School 8163 Cole Pkwy | Theory · range · road | 2024-06-14 | $4,990 | Hazmat | 405-938-2235 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kansas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lenexa
| School | City | Miles from Lenexa | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kingdom Trucking Academy LLC. | Overland Park, KS | 11 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| Apex CDL Institute | Kansas City, KS | 12 | 2022-01-11 | $6,000 |
| Dlts | Leawood, KS | 13 | 2026-05-29 | not posted |
| Ares CDL Institute | Kansas City, KS | 14 | 2025-05-07 | not posted |
| Jccc | Gardner, KS | 14 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| 20Twenty Training Center | Kansas City, MO | 15 | 2026-03-25 | not posted |
| Zeta Commercial Driving School | Kansas City, MO | 17 | 2026-01-23 | not posted |
| Dwayne Peaslee Technical Training Center | Lawrence, KS | 20 | 2024-09-30 | $4,620 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lenexa's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lenexa
8 programs nearest Lenexa posted tuition to Kansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 16 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zeta Commercial Driving School | CDL Class A Training | Lenexa, KS | 0 | $4,990 | $0 | 94% | 100% |
| Johnson County Community College-Continuing Education | Commercial Driver's License - Class A | Overland Park, KS | 10 | $6,999 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Johnson Cty Community College, Continuing Ed | Commercial Drivers License - Class A | Overland Park, KS | 10 | $6,999 | $230 | not reported | not reported |
| Apex CDL Institute LLC | Commercial Driver's License Training | Kansas City, KS | 13 | $6,400 | $0 | 88% | 75% |
| Apex CDL Institute, LLC | Class A CDL | Kansas City, KS | 13 | $6,435 | $1,528 | 67% | 100% |
| Apex CDL Institute, LLC | Class A CDL | Kansas City, KS | 13 | $6,000 | $1,973 | 87% | 76% |
| Metropolitan Community College, Workforce Develop | Truck Driver CDL - A | Kansas City, MO | 15 | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy - Kansas City MO | Springfield Mo Class A CDL Training | Kansas City, MO | 15 | $4,950 | $77 | 74% | 70% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Kansas fees: commercial learner permit $5, skills test $15, class a license $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lenexa
A Kansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kansas sites. Kansas terms · all carriers
Check a Lenexa school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 5 Lenexa providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 109 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 60,506 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lenexa?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $7,695, median $5,250. With Kansas's permit and license, about $5,273 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Lenexa?
1 location is registered in Lenexa for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lenexa school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lenexa
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lenexa. All Kansas cities