Home / CDL schools / Kansas / Overland Park

CDL schools in Overland Park, Kansas

1 school in Overland Park is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Overland Park on Kansas's approved training list runs $3,350 to $7,695, with a $5,250 median across 18 programs. Truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area earn a median $60,170 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Overland Park; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,273

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Kansas permit ($5) and CDL ($18). Medical exam extra.

29

Overland Park training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$60,170

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area; 18,230 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Overland Park

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Overland Park: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Kingdom Trucking Academy LLC.
6800 W 115th St
Theory · range · road 2026-03-23 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 816-200-1139

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kansas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Overland Park

SchoolCityMiles from Overland ParkRegistry updatedPosted tuition
DltsLeawood, KS22026-05-29not posted
20Twenty Training CenterKansas City, MO72026-03-25not posted
Zeta Commercial Driving SchoolKansas City, MO72026-01-23not posted
Zeta Driving SchoolLenexa, KS112024-06-14$4,990
Ares CDL InstituteKansas City, KS122025-05-07not posted
Apex CDL InstituteKansas City, KS142022-01-11$6,000
CDL Ready, IncLee'S Summit, MO162024-05-03not posted
JcccGardner, KS172026-01-12not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Overland Park's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Overland Park

2 programs in Overland Park posted tuition to Kansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 18 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Johnson County Community College-Continuing Education Accelerated Weekday CDL Class A - CDL-A $6,999 $0 93% 25%
Johnson Cty Community College, Continuing Ed Commercial Drivers License - Class A $6,999 $230 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Kansas fees: commercial learner permit $5, skills test $15, class a license $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Overland Park

A Kansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kansas sites. Kansas terms · all carriers

Check a Overland Park school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 29 Overland Park providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 202 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 203,677 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Overland Park?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,350 to $7,695, median $5,250. With Kansas's permit and license, about $5,273 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Overland Park?

1 location is registered in Overland Park for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Overland Park school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Overland Park

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Overland Park. All Kansas cities