Home / CDL schools / Kansas / Leawood

CDL schools in Leawood, Kansas

1 school in Leawood is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Leawood on Kansas's approved training list runs $3,350 to $7,695, with a $5,250 median across 18 programs. Truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area earn a median $60,170 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Leawood; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,273

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Kansas permit ($5) and CDL ($18). Medical exam extra.

1

Leawood training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$60,170

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area; 18,230 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Leawood

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Leawood: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Dlts
4701 College Avenue Suite 104
Theory · range · road 2026-05-29 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 913-568-5873

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kansas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Leawood

SchoolCityMiles from LeawoodRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Kingdom Trucking Academy LLC.Overland Park, KS22026-03-23not posted
Zeta Commercial Driving SchoolKansas City, MO52026-01-23not posted
20Twenty Training CenterKansas City, MO62026-03-25not posted
Ares CDL InstituteKansas City, KS112025-05-07not posted
Zeta Driving SchoolLenexa, KS132024-06-14$4,990
CDL Ready, IncLee'S Summit, MO142024-05-03not posted
Apex CDL InstituteKansas City, KS152022-01-11$6,000
CDL ProsIndependence, MO172023-02-27not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Leawood's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Leawood

8 programs nearest Leawood posted tuition to Kansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 18 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Johnson Cty Community College, Continuing Ed Commercial Drivers License - Class A Overland Park, KS 4 $6,999 $230 not reported not reported
Johnson County Community College-Continuing Education Accelerated Weekday CDL Class A - CDL-A Overland Park, KS 4 $6,999 $0 93% 25%
Roadmaster Drivers School Of Kansas City Commercial Truck Driver Training Grandview, MO 7 $7,495 $200 82% 48%
Roadmaster Drivers School Commercial Truck Driver Training Grandview, MO 7 $7,695 $0 82% 59%
New Reflections Technical Institute Commercial Drivers License Kansas City, MO 8 $5,500 $434 67% 74%
160 Driving Academy - Kansas City MO St. Louis Mo Class A CDL Training Kansas City, MO 10 $4,950 $77 71% 80%
Metropolitan Community College, Workforce Develop Truck Driver CDL - A Kansas City, MO 10 $5,000 $0 not reported not reported
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL Truck Driver Training - Topeka Kansas City, MO 10 $4,000 $0 93% 96%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Kansas fees: commercial learner permit $5, skills test $15, class a license $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Leawood

A Kansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kansas sites. Kansas terms · all carriers

Check a Leawood school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Leawood provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 21 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 34,093 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Leawood?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,350 to $7,695, median $5,250. With Kansas's permit and license, about $5,273 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Leawood?

1 location is registered in Leawood for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Leawood school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Leawood

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Leawood. All Kansas cities