Home / CDL schools / Kansas / Gardner
CDL schools in Gardner, Kansas
1 school in Gardner is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Gardner on Kansas's approved training list runs $4,620 to $7,695, with a $6,999 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area earn a median $60,170 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Gardner; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Kansas permit ($5) and CDL ($18). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Gardner.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Kansas City, MO-KS area; 18,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Gardner
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Gardner: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jccc 30332 W 191st St | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 913-469-2323 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kansas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Gardner
| School | City | Miles from Gardner | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zeta Driving School | Lenexa, KS | 14 | 2024-06-14 | $4,990 |
| Kingdom Trucking Academy LLC. | Overland Park, KS | 17 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| Dwayne Peaslee Technical Training Center | Lawrence, KS | 18 | 2024-09-30 | $4,620 |
| Dlts | Leawood, KS | 19 | 2026-05-29 | not posted |
| 20Twenty Training Center | Kansas City, MO | 24 | 2026-03-25 | not posted |
| Zeta Commercial Driving School | Kansas City, MO | 25 | 2026-01-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Gardner's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Gardner
6 programs nearest Gardner posted tuition to Kansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zeta Commercial Driving School | CDL A Training | Lenexa, KS | 13 | $4,990 | $524 | not reported | not reported |
| Johnson County Community College-Continuing Education | Commercial Driver's License - Class A | Overland Park, KS | 16 | $6,999 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Johnson Cty Community College, Continuing Ed | Commercial Drivers License - Class A | Overland Park, KS | 16 | $6,999 | $230 | not reported | not reported |
| Dwayne Peaslee Technical Training Center | Professional Driving (CDL-A over-the-road exam prep) | Lawrence, KS | 17 | $4,620 | $0 | 99% | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Grandview, MO | 23 | $7,695 | $0 | 82% | 59% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School Of Kansas City | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Grandview, MO | 23 | $7,495 | $200 | 82% | 48% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Kansas fees: commercial learner permit $5, skills test $15, class a license $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Gardner
A Kansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kansas sites. Kansas terms · all carriers
Check a Gardner school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Gardner. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 29 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 26,154 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Gardner?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,620 to $7,695, median $6,999. With Kansas's permit and license, about $7,022 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Gardner?
1 location is registered in Gardner for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Gardner school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Gardner
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Gardner. All Kansas cities