Home / CDL schools / Kansas / Lawrence

CDL schools in Lawrence, Kansas

1 school in Lawrence is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lawrence on Kansas's approved training list runs $4,341 to $4,990, with a $4,620 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Lawrence, KS area earn a median $59,050 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Lawrence; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,643

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Kansas permit ($5) and CDL ($18). Medical exam extra.

3

Lawrence training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$59,050

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Lawrence, KS area; 420 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Lawrence

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Lawrence: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Dwayne Peaslee Technical Training Center
2920 Haskell Ave, Ste 100, Ste 100
Theory · range · road 2024-09-30 $4,620 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 785-856-1801

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kansas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Lawrence

SchoolCityMiles from LawrenceRegistry updatedPosted tuition
JcccGardner, KS182026-01-12not posted
Zeta Driving SchoolLenexa, KS202024-06-14$4,990
Washburn Tech EastTopeka, KS252021-10-19not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lawrence's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Lawrence

3 programs nearest Lawrence posted tuition to Kansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Dwayne Peaslee Technical Training Center Professional Driving (CDL-A over-the-road exam prep) Lawrence, KS 0 $4,620 $0 99% not reported
Zeta Commercial Driving School CDL A Training Lenexa, KS 19 $4,990 $524 not reported not reported
WhiteLine CDL Training -Topeka Class A Commercial Driver License Training- Topeka Topeka, KS 24 $4,341 $171 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Kansas fees: commercial learner permit $5, skills test $15, class a license $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Lawrence

A Kansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kansas sites. Kansas terms · all carriers

Check a Lawrence school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 3 Lawrence providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 50 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 96,367 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Lawrence?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,341 to $4,990, median $4,620. With Kansas's permit and license, about $4,643 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Lawrence?

1 location is registered in Lawrence for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Lawrence school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Lawrence

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lawrence. All Kansas cities