Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Valparaiso

CDL schools in Valparaiso, Indiana

2 schools in Valparaiso are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Valparaiso on Indiana's approved training list runs $2,475 to $6,775, with a $4,675 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Valparaiso; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$4,727

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Valparaiso.

$62,300

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Valparaiso

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Valparaiso: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Premier Truck Driving School
361 W U.S. Hwy 6
Theory · range · road 2026-09-24 $4,995 Class B, Passenger 219-764-5461
Fast-Pass Trucking Training (2 sites)
Theory · range · road 2026-07-09 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 317-459-7193

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Valparaiso

SchoolCityMiles from ValparaisoRegistry updatedPosted tuition
DriveCo CDL Learning Center GaryGary, IN72025-12-16$2,475
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingGriffith, IN152026-07-09not posted
Driving AcademyGary, IN162024-08-09not posted
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingMichigan City, IN172026-07-09not posted
Select CDL Driving School Inc.Hammond, IN202026-09-15not posted
Progressive Truck Driving School, INCLansing, IL232025-12-10$3,775
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingLa Porte, IN232023-06-13not posted
DriveCo CDL Learning CenterLa Porte, IN232025-12-16$4,895

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Valparaiso's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Valparaiso

8 programs nearest Valparaiso posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Premier Truck Driving School Premier Truck Driving School (10002268 Valparaiso) Valparaiso, IN 0 $4,995 $0 not reported not reported
Ivy Tech Community College Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training - Kllm (10003213 Burns Harbor) Burns Harbor, IN 6 $4,895 $0 not reported not reported
Kllm Driving Academy Kllm Driving Academy (10003080 Burns Harbor) Burns Harbor, IN 6 $3,748 $0 not reported not reported
Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco Truck Driver Training Refresher Program (10000756 Gary) Gary, IN 8 $2,475 $0 100% 56%
Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco Truck Driver Training (10000757 Gary) Gary, IN 8 $4,775 $0 95% 49%
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (10001828 Gary) Gary, IN 11 $4,995 $0 84% 41%
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002812 Gary) Gary, IN 11 $3,995 $0 not reported not reported
Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) Lansing, IL 21 $4,575 $573 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Valparaiso

A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers

Check a Valparaiso school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Valparaiso. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 86 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 35,177 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Valparaiso?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,475 to $6,775, median $4,675. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,727 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Valparaiso?

2 locations are registered in Valparaiso for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Valparaiso school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Valparaiso

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Valparaiso. All Indiana cities