Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Griffith
CDL schools in Griffith, Indiana
1 school in Griffith is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Griffith on Indiana's approved training list runs $2,475 to $6,775, with a $4,675 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Griffith; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Griffith.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Griffith
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Griffith: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-09 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Griffith
| School | City | Miles from Griffith | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driving Academy | Gary, IN | 4 | 2024-08-09 | not posted |
| Select CDL Driving School Inc. | Hammond, IN | 7 | 2026-09-15 | not posted |
| Progressive Truck Driving School, INC | Lansing, IL | 8 | 2025-12-10 | $3,775 |
| 160 Driving Academy | South Holland, IL | 11 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Prairie State | Chicago Heights, IL | 11 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| DriveCo CDL Learning Center Gary | Gary, IN | 11 | 2025-12-16 | $2,475 |
| First International CDL school | Riverdale, IL | 13 | 2024-12-19 | not posted |
| Road Runner Driving School | Park Forest, IL | 14 | 2022-08-30 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Griffith's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Griffith
8 programs nearest Griffith posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 300 Clock Hours (4516 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 6 | $6,775 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 6 | $4,575 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 200 Clock Hours (4512 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 6 | $3,775 | $573 | 85% | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002812 Gary) | Gary, IN | 6 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001828 Gary) | Gary, IN | 6 | $4,995 | $0 | 84% | 41% |
| Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco | Truck Driver Training (10000757 Gary) | Gary, IN | 10 | $4,775 | $0 | 95% | 49% |
| Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco | Truck Driver Training Refresher Program (10000756 Gary) | Gary, IN | 10 | $2,475 | $0 | 100% | 56% |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Premier Truck Driving School (10002268 Valparaiso) | Valparaiso, IN | 17 | $4,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Griffith
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Griffith school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Griffith. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 48 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 16,137 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Griffith?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,475 to $6,775, median $4,675. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,727 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Griffith?
1 location is registered in Griffith for Class A training, and 24 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Griffith school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Griffith
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Griffith. All Indiana cities