Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Riverdale
CDL schools in Riverdale, Illinois
1 school in Riverdale is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Riverdale on Illinois's approved training list runs $2,475 to $6,775, with a $4,775 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Riverdale; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Riverdale.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Riverdale
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Riverdale.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First International CDL school 610 W 138th St | Theory · range · road | 2024-12-19 | not posted | Class A only | 847-592-7692 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Riverdale
| School | City | Miles from Riverdale | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | South Holland, IL | 3 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Division Truck Driving School | Blue Island, IL | 3 | 2022-03-07 | not posted |
| Olive-Harvey College/City Colleges of Chicago | Chicago, IL | 5 | 2022-04-04 | not posted |
| Clutch Performance Truck Driving Academy | Chicago, IL | 5 | 2024-05-28 | not posted |
| Progressive Truck Driving School, INC | Lansing, IL | 6 | 2025-12-10 | $3,775 |
| Experior Truck Driving School | Alsip, IL | 7 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| Select CDL Driving School Inc. | Hammond, IN | 7 | 2026-09-15 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Prairie State | Chicago Heights, IL | 8 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Riverdale's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Riverdale
8 programs nearest Riverdale posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 200 Clock Hours (4512 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 8 | $3,775 | $573 | 85% | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 8 | $4,575 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 300 Clock Hours (4516 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 8 | $6,775 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001828 Gary) | Gary, IN | 16 | $4,995 | $0 | 84% | 41% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002812 Gary) | Gary, IN | 16 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Commercial Drivers License (CDL) License Training | Chicago, IL | 16 | $4,950 | $0 | 84% | 80% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Chicago, IL | 16 | $5,850 | $150 | 88% | 80% |
| Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco | Truck Driver Training (10000757 Gary) | Gary, IN | 20 | $4,775 | $0 | 95% | 49% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Riverdale
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Riverdale school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Riverdale. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 36 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 10,280 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Riverdale?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,475 to $6,775, median $4,775. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Riverdale?
1 location is registered in Riverdale for Class A training, and 31 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Riverdale school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Riverdale
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Riverdale. All Illinois cities