Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Chicago Heights
CDL schools in Chicago Heights, Illinois
1 school in Chicago Heights is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Chicago Heights on Illinois's approved training list runs $2,475 to $6,775, with a $4,775 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Chicago Heights; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Chicago Heights.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Chicago Heights
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Chicago Heights: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Prairie State 191 S Halsted Street | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Chicago Heights
| School | City | Miles from Chicago Heights | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Road Runner Driving School | Park Forest, IL | 4 | 2022-08-30 | not posted |
| Progressive Truck Driving School, INC | Lansing, IL | 5 | 2025-12-10 | $3,775 |
| 160 Driving Academy | South Holland, IL | 5 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| First International CDL school | Riverdale, IL | 8 | 2024-12-19 | not posted |
| Division Truck Driving School | Blue Island, IL | 10 | 2022-03-07 | not posted |
| Select CDL Driving School Inc. | Hammond, IN | 10 | 2026-09-15 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Griffith, IN | 11 | 2026-07-09 | not posted |
| Experior Truck Driving School | Alsip, IL | 12 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Chicago Heights's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Chicago Heights
8 programs nearest Chicago Heights posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 300 Clock Hours (4516 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 5 | $6,775 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 200 Clock Hours (4512 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 5 | $3,775 | $573 | 85% | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 5 | $4,575 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002812 Gary) | Gary, IN | 17 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001828 Gary) | Gary, IN | 17 | $4,995 | $0 | 84% | 41% |
| Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco | Truck Driver Training (10000757 Gary) | Gary, IN | 20 | $4,775 | $0 | 95% | 49% |
| Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco | Truck Driver Training Refresher Program (10000756 Gary) | Gary, IN | 20 | $2,475 | $0 | 100% | 56% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Chicago, IL | 24 | $5,850 | $150 | 88% | 80% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Chicago Heights
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Chicago Heights school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Chicago Heights. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 63 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 26,508 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Chicago Heights?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,475 to $6,775, median $4,775. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Chicago Heights?
1 location is registered in Chicago Heights for Class A training, and 29 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Chicago Heights school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Chicago Heights
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Chicago Heights. All Illinois cities