Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Park Forest
CDL schools in Park Forest, Illinois
1 school in Park Forest is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Park Forest on Illinois's approved training list runs $2,475 to $6,775, with a $4,575 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Park Forest; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Park Forest training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Park Forest
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Park Forest.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Road Runner Driving School (2 sites) 298 Main Street | Theory · range · road | 2022-08-30 | not posted | Hazmat | 847-952-4555 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Park Forest
| School | City | Miles from Park Forest | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Prairie State | Chicago Heights, IL | 4 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Progressive Truck Driving School, INC | Lansing, IL | 9 | 2025-12-10 | $3,775 |
| 160 Driving Academy | South Holland, IL | 9 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| First International CDL school | Riverdale, IL | 11 | 2024-12-19 | not posted |
| Division Truck Driving School | Blue Island, IL | 13 | 2022-03-07 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Griffith, IN | 14 | 2026-07-09 | not posted |
| Experior Truck Driving School | Alsip, IL | 14 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| Select CDL Driving School Inc. | Hammond, IN | 14 | 2026-09-15 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Park Forest's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Park Forest
7 programs nearest Park Forest posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 9 | $4,575 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 200 Clock Hours (4512 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 9 | $3,775 | $573 | 85% | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 300 Clock Hours (4516 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 9 | $6,775 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001828 Gary) | Gary, IN | 20 | $4,995 | $0 | 84% | 41% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002812 Gary) | Gary, IN | 20 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco | Truck Driver Training (10000757 Gary) | Gary, IN | 23 | $4,775 | $0 | 95% | 49% |
| Kimc Southwest Houston LLC D/b/a Driveco | Truck Driver Training Refresher Program (10000756 Gary) | Gary, IN | 23 | $2,475 | $0 | 100% | 56% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Park Forest
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Park Forest school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Park Forest provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 38 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 21,079 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Park Forest?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,475 to $6,775, median $4,575. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Park Forest?
1 location is registered in Park Forest for Class A training, and 27 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Park Forest school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Park Forest
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Park Forest. All Illinois cities