Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Batesville

CDL schools in Batesville, Indiana

1 school in Batesville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Batesville on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,924 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southern Indiana earn a median $57,090 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Batesville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,976

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Batesville.

$57,090

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southern Indiana; 4,810 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Batesville

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Batesville: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Crum Driving Academy, Inc
1694 Lammers Pike, Suite C
Theory · range · road 2025-06-17 not posted Hazmat 877-232-4235

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Batesville

SchoolCityMiles from BatesvilleRegistry updatedPosted tuition
160 Driving AcademyLawrenceburg, IN212026-09-18$3,995

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Batesville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Batesville

4 programs nearest Batesville posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Ivy Tech Community College Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10000639 Lawrenceburg) Lawrenceburg, IN 22 $4,953 $0 100% 54%
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (10002783 Lawrenceburg) Lawrenceburg, IN 22 $4,995 $0 87% not reported
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002821 Lawrenceb Lawrenceburg, IN 22 $3,995 $0 not reported not reported
Ivy Tech Community College Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10001766 Connersville) Connersville, IN 25 $4,895 $0 93% 52%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Batesville

A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers

Check a Batesville school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Batesville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 23 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 7,401 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Batesville?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,924. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,976 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Batesville?

1 location is registered in Batesville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Batesville school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Batesville

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Batesville. All Indiana cities