Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Cincinnati
CDL schools in Cincinnati, Ohio
3 schools in Cincinnati are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Cincinnati on Ohio's approved training list runs $3,995 to $6,154, with a $5,375 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area earn a median $60,590 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Cincinnati; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
Cincinnati training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area; 13,820 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Cincinnati
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 60 active registrants in Cincinnati: 59 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 410 Glendale Milford Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
| Cigno CDL Training 635 Shepherd Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-20 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 513-951-9510 |
| Direct venture corp 9884 Reading Rd | Theory · range · road | 2023-10-18 | $5,000 | Class B | 513-554-4800 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Cincinnati
| School | City | Miles from Cincinnati | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Napier Truck Driver Training, INC. | Hamilton, OH | 10 | 2021-08-19 | $6,154 |
| Butler Tech | Hamilton, OH | 13 | 2023-06-08 | not posted |
| Butler Tech CDL | Hamilton, OH | 13 | 2026-02-03 | not posted |
| Gateway Community and Technical College | Edgewood, KY | 16 | 2025-04-14 | not posted |
| Gateway Community and Technical College | Fort Wright, KY | 16 | 2023-03-22 | not posted |
| Butler Tech CDL Batavia | Batavia, OH | 18 | 2026-06-02 | $5,940 |
| Sure Drive Driving School | Alexandria, KY | 20 | 2026-03-25 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Lawrenceburg, IN | 25 | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Cincinnati's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Cincinnati
8 programs nearest Cincinnati posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Direct Venture Corp | CDL Training Program | Evendale, OH | 4 | $5,000 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
| Southern State Community College, OH | Truck Driving Program - CDL A | Sharonville, OH | 4 | $5,750 | $0 | 89% | 84% |
| Napier Truck Driver Training, INC. | 10 Weekend Class a CDL Truck Driver Training Program | Hamilton, OH | 10 | $6,154 | $0 | 90% | 94% |
| Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses | Class A Commerical Drivers License (CDL) | Batavia, OH | 19 | $6,000 | $0 | 90% | 83% |
| Butler Technology and Career Development Schools | CDL A Commericial Driver's License | Batavia, OH | 19 | $5,940 | $375 | 86% | 88% |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10000639 Lawrenceburg) | Lawrenceburg, IN | 24 | $4,953 | $0 | 100% | 54% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002821 Lawrenceb | Lawrenceburg, IN | 24 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002783 Lawrenceburg) | Lawrenceburg, IN | 24 | $4,995 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Cincinnati
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Cincinnati school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 26 Cincinnati providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1,479 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 314,367 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Cincinnati?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $6,154, median $5,375. With Ohio's permit and license, about $5,453 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Cincinnati?
3 locations are registered in Cincinnati for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Cincinnati school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Cincinnati
Also within 35 miles: Edgewood, KY (1); Fort Wright, KY (1); Batavia, OH (1); Alexandria, KY (1); Lawrenceburg, IN (1); Mt. Orab, OH (1); Moraine, OH (1). All Ohio cities