Home / CDL schools / Kentucky / Fort Wright
CDL schools in Fort Wright, Kentucky
1 school in Fort Wright is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Fort Wright on Kentucky's approved training list runs $3,995 to $6,154, with a $5,375 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area earn a median $60,590 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kentucky training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Fort Wright; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Kentucky's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Fort Wright.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area; 13,820 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Fort Wright
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Fort Wright.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gateway Community and Technical College 1051 Dudley Road | Theory · range · road | 2023-03-22 | not posted | Class B | 859-442-1169 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kentucky's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Fort Wright
| School | City | Miles from Fort Wright | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gateway Community and Technical College | Edgewood, KY | 0 | 2025-04-14 | not posted |
| Sure Drive Driving School | Alexandria, KY | 9 | 2026-03-25 | not posted |
| Cigno CDL Training | Cincinnati, OH | 15 | 2026-01-20 | not posted |
| Direct venture corp | Cincinnati, OH | 16 | 2023-10-18 | $5,000 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Cincinnati, OH | 17 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Butler Tech CDL Batavia | Batavia, OH | 19 | 2026-06-02 | $5,940 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Lawrenceburg, IN | 19 | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 |
| Napier Truck Driver Training, INC. | Hamilton, OH | 23 | 2021-08-19 | $6,154 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Fort Wright's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Fort Wright
8 programs nearest Fort Wright posted tuition to Kentucky's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002821 Lawrenceb | Lawrenceburg, IN | 18 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002783 Lawrenceburg) | Lawrenceburg, IN | 18 | $4,995 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10000639 Lawrenceburg) | Lawrenceburg, IN | 18 | $4,953 | $0 | 100% | 54% |
| Direct Venture Corp | CDL Training Program | Evendale, OH | 19 | $5,000 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
| Southern State Community College, OH | Truck Driving Program - CDL A | Sharonville, OH | 19 | $5,750 | $0 | 89% | 84% |
| Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses | Class A Commerical Drivers License (CDL) | Batavia, OH | 19 | $6,000 | $0 | 90% | 83% |
| Butler Technology and Career Development Schools | CDL A Commericial Driver's License | Batavia, OH | 19 | $5,940 | $375 | 86% | 88% |
| Napier Truck Driver Training, INC. | 10 Weekend Class a CDL Truck Driver Training Program | Hamilton, OH | 24 | $6,154 | $0 | 90% | 94% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Kentucky fees: commercial learner permit $11 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Fort Wright
A Kentucky workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kentucky sites. Kentucky terms · all carriers
Check a Fort Wright school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Fort Wright. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1 for-hire trucking company is based here, in a city of 6,240 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Fort Wright?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $6,154, median $5,375. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Fort Wright?
1 location is registered in Fort Wright for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Fort Wright school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Fort Wright
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Fort Wright. All Kentucky cities