Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Lawrenceburg
CDL schools in Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 school in Lawrenceburg is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lawrenceburg on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $6,154, with a $4,974 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area earn a median $60,590 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Lawrenceburg; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lawrenceburg.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area; 13,820 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lawrenceburg
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Lawrenceburg: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 500 Industrial Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 to $4,995 | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lawrenceburg
| School | City | Miles from Lawrenceburg | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gateway Community and Technical College | Edgewood, KY | 19 | 2025-04-14 | not posted |
| Gateway Community and Technical College | Fort Wright, KY | 19 | 2023-03-22 | not posted |
| Crum Driving Academy, Inc | Batesville, IN | 21 | 2025-06-17 | not posted |
| Cigno CDL Training | Cincinnati, OH | 24 | 2026-01-20 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Cincinnati, OH | 24 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Napier Truck Driver Training, INC. | Hamilton, OH | 25 | 2021-08-19 | $6,154 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lawrenceburg's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lawrenceburg
3 programs in Lawrenceburg posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002821 Lawrenceb | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10000639 Lawrenceburg) | $4,953 | $0 | 100% | 54% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002783 Lawrenceburg) | $4,995 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lawrenceburg
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Lawrenceburg school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lawrenceburg. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 18 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,243 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lawrenceburg?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $6,154, median $4,974. With Indiana's permit and license, about $5,026 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Lawrenceburg?
1 location is registered in Lawrenceburg for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lawrenceburg school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lawrenceburg
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lawrenceburg. All Indiana cities