Home / CDL schools / Kentucky / Edgewood
CDL schools in Edgewood, Kentucky
1 school in Edgewood is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Edgewood on Kentucky's approved training list runs $3,995 to $6,154, with a $5,375 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area earn a median $60,590 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kentucky training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Edgewood; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Kentucky's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Edgewood.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN area; 13,820 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Edgewood
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Edgewood.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gateway Community and Technical College 1051 Dudley Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-14 | not posted | Class A only | 859-441-4500 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kentucky's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Edgewood
| School | City | Miles from Edgewood | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gateway Community and Technical College | Fort Wright, KY | 0 | 2023-03-22 | not posted |
| Sure Drive Driving School | Alexandria, KY | 9 | 2026-03-25 | not posted |
| Cigno CDL Training | Cincinnati, OH | 15 | 2026-01-20 | not posted |
| Direct venture corp | Cincinnati, OH | 16 | 2023-10-18 | $5,000 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Cincinnati, OH | 17 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Butler Tech CDL Batavia | Batavia, OH | 19 | 2026-06-02 | $5,940 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Lawrenceburg, IN | 19 | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 |
| Napier Truck Driver Training, INC. | Hamilton, OH | 23 | 2021-08-19 | $6,154 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Edgewood's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Edgewood
8 programs nearest Edgewood posted tuition to Kentucky's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002821 Lawrenceb | Lawrenceburg, IN | 18 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002783 Lawrenceburg) | Lawrenceburg, IN | 18 | $4,995 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10000639 Lawrenceburg) | Lawrenceburg, IN | 18 | $4,953 | $0 | 100% | 54% |
| Direct Venture Corp | CDL Training Program | Evendale, OH | 19 | $5,000 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
| Southern State Community College, OH | Truck Driving Program - CDL A | Sharonville, OH | 19 | $5,750 | $0 | 89% | 84% |
| Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses | Class A Commerical Drivers License (CDL) | Batavia, OH | 19 | $6,000 | $0 | 90% | 83% |
| Butler Technology and Career Development Schools | CDL A Commericial Driver's License | Batavia, OH | 19 | $5,940 | $375 | 86% | 88% |
| Napier Truck Driver Training, INC. | 10 Weekend Class a CDL Truck Driver Training Program | Hamilton, OH | 24 | $6,154 | $0 | 90% | 94% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Kentucky fees: commercial learner permit $11 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Edgewood
A Kentucky workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kentucky sites. Kentucky terms · all carriers
Check a Edgewood school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Edgewood. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1 for-hire trucking company is based here, in a city of 8,503 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Edgewood?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $6,154, median $5,375. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Edgewood?
1 location is registered in Edgewood for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Edgewood school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Edgewood
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Edgewood. All Kentucky cities