Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Connersville
CDL schools in Connersville, Indiana
1 school in Connersville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Connersville on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,895 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Indiana earn a median $57,050 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Connersville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Connersville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Indiana; 3,530 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Connersville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Connersville: 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 717 W 21st Street, Room 1122 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 to $4,995 | Class B, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Connersville
| School | City | Miles from Connersville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Richmond, IN | 20 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Connersville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Connersville
3 programs in Connersville posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002816 Connersvi | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10001766 Connersville) | $4,895 | $0 | 93% | 52% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001831 Connersville) | $4,995 | $0 | 92% | 70% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Connersville
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Connersville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Connersville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 19 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 13,406 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Connersville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,895. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,947 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Connersville?
1 location is registered in Connersville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Connersville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Connersville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Connersville. All Indiana cities