Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Richmond

CDL schools in Richmond, Indiana

1 school in Richmond is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Richmond on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,895 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Indiana earn a median $57,050 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Richmond; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,947

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.

2

Richmond training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$57,050

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Indiana; 3,530 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Richmond

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Richmond: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
160 Driving Academy
2357 Chester Blvd
Theory · range · road 2026-09-18 not posted Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Richmond

SchoolCityMiles from RichmondRegistry updatedPosted tuition
160 Driving AcademyConnersville, IN202026-09-18$3,995

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Richmond's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Richmond

3 programs nearest Richmond posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002816 Connersvi Connersville, IN 20 $3,995 $0 not reported not reported
Ivy Tech Community College Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10001766 Connersville) Connersville, IN 20 $4,895 $0 93% 52%
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (10001831 Connersville) Connersville, IN 20 $4,995 $0 92% 70%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Richmond

A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers

Check a Richmond school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Richmond providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 43 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 35,376 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Richmond?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,895. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,947 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Richmond?

1 location is registered in Richmond for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Richmond school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Richmond

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Richmond. All Indiana cities