Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Muncie
CDL schools in Muncie, Indiana
3 schools in Muncie are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Muncie on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,673 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Muncie, IN area earn a median $58,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Muncie; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Muncie training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Muncie, IN area; 560 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Muncie
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Muncie: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tri-Area Trucking School Muncie yard 1951 E. 8th St. | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-28 | not posted | Hazmat | 844-989-1800 |
| Sage Truck Driving School - Muncie, IN 3711 E McGalliard Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-24 | $3,995 to $4,895 | Class B | 765-587-4149 |
| Ivy Tech Community College Indiana 4101 S Cowan Rd | Theory · range · road | 2023-02-06 | $4,650 | Class B | 765-289-2291 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Muncie
| School | City | Miles from Muncie | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baraka Academy | Anderson, IN | 14 | 2026-08-31 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Anderson, IN | 16 | 2026-07-30 | not posted |
| CDL Specialists | Markleville, IN | 18 | 2026-09-01 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Muncie's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Muncie
4 programs in Muncie posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving School | Tractor Trailer Driver Advanced Ttd80 (10001792 Muncie) | $3,995 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver 16 Week Training (10003040 Muncie) | $4,650 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving School | Tractor Trailer Essentials 2150 Program (10001791 Muncie) | $4,695 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving School | Tractor Trailer Driver Basic Ttd150 (10001786 Muncie) | $4,895 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Muncie
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Muncie school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Muncie providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 54 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 65,466 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Muncie?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,673. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,725 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Muncie?
3 locations are registered in Muncie for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Muncie school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Muncie
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Muncie. All Indiana cities