Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Anderson
CDL schools in Anderson, Indiana
2 schools in Anderson are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Anderson on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,695 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN area earn a median $61,980 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Anderson; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Anderson training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN area; 20,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Anderson
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Anderson: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baraka Academy 2629 Lindberg Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-31 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-30 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Anderson
| School | City | Miles from Anderson | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Specialists | Markleville, IN | 9 | 2026-09-01 | not posted |
| Ivy Tech Community College Indiana | Muncie, IN | 14 | 2023-02-06 | $4,650 |
| Sage Truck Driving School - Muncie, IN | Muncie, IN | 14 | 2026-09-24 | $3,995 |
| Tri-Area Trucking School Muncie yard | Muncie, IN | 16 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| DriveCo CDL Learning Center | Noblesville, IN | 18 | 2025-06-23 | $4,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Anderson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Anderson
7 programs nearest Anderson posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver 5 Week Training (10002769 Anderson) | Anderson, IN | 0 | $4,650 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002010 Daleville) | Daleville, IN | 6 | $4,995 | $0 | 68% | 78% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002818 Daleville | Daleville, IN | 6 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training- Driveco (10002405 Noblesville) | Noblesville, IN | 14 | $4,995 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving School | Tractor Trailer Driver Advanced Ttd80 (10001792 Muncie) | Muncie, IN | 19 | $3,995 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving School | Tractor Trailer Essentials 2150 Program (10001791 Muncie) | Muncie, IN | 19 | $4,695 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving School | Tractor Trailer Driver Basic Ttd150 (10001786 Muncie) | Muncie, IN | 19 | $4,895 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Anderson
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Anderson school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Anderson providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 68 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 56,153 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Anderson?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,695. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,747 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Anderson?
2 locations are registered in Anderson for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Anderson school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Anderson
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Anderson. All Indiana cities