Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Indianapolis
CDL schools in Indianapolis, Indiana
10 schools in Indianapolis are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Indianapolis on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $8,431, with a $4,898 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN area earn a median $61,980 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Indianapolis; 10 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Indianapolis training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 32 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN area; 20,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Indianapolis
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 51 active registrants in Indianapolis: 49 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 employers and carriers training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 2535 N. Capitol Ave. Indianapolis IN 46208 Room 130-131 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 to $4,995 | Hazmat | not listed |
| DriveCo CDL Learning Center 4751 Century Plaza Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-09 | not posted | Hazmat | 219-887-3880 |
| E Z CDL School LLC 2505 N Sherman Dr | Theory · range · road | 2025-07-07 | not posted | Class A only | 317-999-9919 |
| Jodha Truck Driving School LLC 4444 S Harding St | Theory · range · road | 2024-09-04 | not posted | Class A only | 801-803-1871 |
| Fast-Pass Indy (3 sites) | Theory · range · road | 2024-06-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
| Indy CDL Academy | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-15 | $6,798 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 480-269-2244 |
| C1 Truck Driver Training - Indy 3603 E. Raymond Street | Theory · range · road | 2023-12-07 | $4,995 | Class B, Passenger | 317-791-2900 |
| The CDL Academy LLC 5284 E 23rd St | Theory · range · road | 2023-10-30 | not posted | Hazmat | 463-265-3115 |
| On The Move Trucking Academy 2838 N Emerson Ave | Theory · range · road | 2023-10-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-992-1810 |
| Vincennes University 700 N High School Rd Suite 205 | Theory · range · road | 2021-11-26 | $8,431 | Class B, Hazmat | 317-381-6084 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Indianapolis
| School | City | Miles from Indianapolis | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mahant CDL School | Avon, IN | 11 | 2024-11-05 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Brownsburg, IN | 11 | 2026-08-31 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Carmel, IN | 12 | 2026-08-31 | not posted |
| Indiana Structural Foundations | Westfield, IN | 15 | 2026-08-31 | not posted |
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc. | Whiteland, IN | 17 | 2026-09-23 | not posted |
| DriveCo CDL Learning Center | Noblesville, IN | 20 | 2025-06-23 | $4,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Indianapolis's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Indianapolis
9 programs in Indianapolis posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002815 Indianapo | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Xpress Truck Driving School Inc. | Commercial Driver Training Program (8863 Indianapolis) | $3,995 | $200 | 90% | 68% |
| CDL Truck Driving School LLC | CDL Class A Training (10002240 Indianapolis) | $4,300 | $0 | 97% | 60% |
| Safe Drivers Institute Of America | CDL Truck Driver Training - Class A CDL School (4369 Indianapolis) | $4,400 | $75 | 90% | 78% |
| Efc Trade Inc. D/b/a Driveco CDL | Truck Driver Training (10000758 Indianapolis) | $4,775 | $0 | 98% | 67% |
| Dms Transport And Logistics LLC | Dms Transport And Logistics LLC Class A Training (10002267 Indianapolis) | $4,900 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001830 Indianapolis) | $4,995 | $0 | 69% | 64% |
| C1 Truck Driver Training LLC | C1 Truck Driver Training (1814 Indianapolis) | $4,995 | $0 | 81% | 38% |
| Indycdl LLC | Class A CDL Training - Indycdl - Indy CDL (10003159 Indianapolis) | $6,798 | $240 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Indianapolis
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Indianapolis school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 34 Indianapolis providers from the registry, 32 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 3,402 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 901,116 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Indianapolis?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $8,431, median $4,898. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,950 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Indianapolis?
10 locations are registered in Indianapolis for Class A training, and 16 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and 7 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Indianapolis school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Indianapolis
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Avon, IN (1); Brownsburg, IN (1); Carmel, IN (1); Westfield, IN (1); Whiteland, IN (1); Noblesville, IN (1); Markleville, IN (1); Anderson, IN (2). All Indiana cities