Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Brownsburg
CDL schools in Brownsburg, Indiana
1 school in Brownsburg is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Brownsburg on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $8,431, with a $4,838 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN area earn a median $61,980 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Brownsburg; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Brownsburg.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN area; 20,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Brownsburg
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Brownsburg: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-31 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Brownsburg
| School | City | Miles from Brownsburg | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DriveCo CDL Learning Center | Indianapolis, IN | 5 | 2026-09-09 | not posted |
| Vincennes University | Indianapolis, IN | 7 | 2021-11-26 | $8,431 |
| Mahant CDL School | Avon, IN | 7 | 2024-11-05 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Indy | Indianapolis, IN | 9 | 2024-06-12 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Indianapolis, IN | 10 | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 |
| Indiana Structural Foundations | Westfield, IN | 13 | 2026-08-31 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Carmel, IN | 13 | 2026-08-31 | not posted |
| E Z CDL School LLC | Indianapolis, IN | 13 | 2025-07-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Brownsburg's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Brownsburg
8 programs nearest Brownsburg posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Efc Trade Inc. D/b/a Driveco CDL | Truck Driver Training (10000758 Indianapolis) | Indianapolis, IN | 6 | $4,775 | $0 | 98% | 67% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001830 Indianapolis) | Indianapolis, IN | 9 | $4,995 | $0 | 69% | 64% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002815 Indianapo | Indianapolis, IN | 9 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Vincennes University | CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Training 9130 (3928 Plainfield) | Plainfield, IN | 12 | $8,431 | $250 | 100% | 69% |
| Dms Transport And Logistics LLC | Dms Transport And Logistics LLC Class A Training (10002267 Indianapolis) | Indianapolis, IN | 12 | $4,900 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Safe Drivers Institute Of America | CDL Truck Driver Training - Class A CDL School (4369 Indianapolis) | Indianapolis, IN | 13 | $4,400 | $75 | 90% | 78% |
| CDL Xpress Truck Driving School Inc. | Commercial Driver Training Program (8863 Indianapolis) | Indianapolis, IN | 13 | $3,995 | $200 | 90% | 68% |
| CDL Truck Driving School LLC | CDL Class A Training (10002240 Indianapolis) | Indianapolis, IN | 13 | $4,300 | $0 | 97% | 60% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Brownsburg
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Brownsburg school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Brownsburg. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 140 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 34,089 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Brownsburg?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $8,431, median $4,838. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,890 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Brownsburg?
1 location is registered in Brownsburg for Class A training, and 15 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Brownsburg school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Brownsburg
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Brownsburg. All Indiana cities