Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Dayton

CDL schools in Dayton, Ohio

1 school in Dayton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Dayton on Ohio's approved training list runs $3,000 to $6,895, with a $6,408 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH area earn a median $59,490 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Dayton; none teach theory, range and road.

$6,486

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.

8

Dayton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 7 of them involuntarily.

$59,490

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH area; 4,660 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Dayton

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 30 active registrants in Dayton: 30 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
160 Driving Academy
5260 N Dixie Dr
Part of Class A 2026-09-18 not posted Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Dayton

SchoolCityMiles from DaytonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
A1 CDL SchoolTipp City, OH62025-04-24not posted
160 Driving Academy - DaytonMoraine, OH82026-09-18not posted
Clark State CollegeSpringfield, OH252026-03-05$3,000

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Dayton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Dayton

4 programs nearest Dayton posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Trucktrailerpro CDL School LLC CDL Class A Dayton, OH 0 $6,815 $185 100% not reported
Clark State College CDL Class A with HazMat Springfield, OH 22 $6,000 $0 80% 85%
Clark State College Class A CDL Refresher Course Springfield, OH 22 $3,000 $0 not reported not reported
Drivers Edge CDL Training Academy CDL A Training Piqua, OH 23 $6,895 $0 91% 99%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Dayton

A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers

Check a Dayton school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 8 Dayton providers from the registry, 7 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 902 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 136,688 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Dayton?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $6,895, median $6,408. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,486 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Dayton?

1 location is registered in Dayton for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Dayton school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Dayton

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Dayton. All Ohio cities