Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Springfield
CDL schools in Springfield, Ohio
1 school in Springfield is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Springfield on Ohio's approved training list runs $3,000 to $6,815, with a $6,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Springfield, OH area earn a median $58,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Springfield; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Springfield.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Springfield, OH area; 1,380 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Springfield
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 11 active registrants in Springfield: 11 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clark State College (2 sites) 352 Tremont City Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-05 | $3,000 to $6,000 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 937-328-6054 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Springfield
| School | City | Miles from Springfield | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A1 CDL School | Tipp City, OH | 20 | 2025-04-24 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Dayton, OH | 25 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Springfield's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Springfield
2 programs in Springfield posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clark State College | Class A CDL Refresher Course | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Clark State College | CDL Class A with HazMat | $6,000 | $0 | 80% | 85% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Springfield
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Springfield school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Springfield. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 107 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 58,281 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Springfield?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $6,815, median $6,000. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,078 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Springfield?
1 location is registered in Springfield for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Springfield school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Springfield
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Springfield. All Ohio cities