Home / CDL schools / California / Wilmington Ca
CDL schools in Wilmington Ca, California
1 school in Wilmington Ca is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Wilmington Ca on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,900 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Wilmington Ca; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Wilmington Ca.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Wilmington Ca
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Wilmington Ca.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| High Impact Academy INC 906 Schley Ave | Theory · range · road | 2023-07-17 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 562-432-0032 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Wilmington Ca
| School | City | Miles from Wilmington Ca | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck Driving School LLC | Los Angeles, CA | 2 | 2025-11-19 | not posted |
| Covenant Truck School LLC | Los Angeles, CA | 4 | 2024-08-20 | not posted |
| College of Instrument Technology | Long Beach, CA | 4 | 2025-12-10 | $7,101 |
| All In CDL Training | Long Beach, CA | 5 | 2026-02-27 | not posted |
| Chosen 2 Trucking | Long Beach, CA | 6 | 2026-08-10 | not posted |
| Ancora for Long Beach Community College | Long Beach, CA | 7 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| Masters Trucking Academy | Gardena, CA | 7 | 2024-02-08 | not posted |
| Toro School of Truck Driving | Gardena, CA | 8 | 2022-02-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Wilmington Ca's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Wilmington Ca
8 programs nearest Wilmington Ca posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compton Adult School | Truck Driving | Compton, CA | 6 | $6,195 | $800 | 86% | 66% |
| Diamond Education Inc | Entry Level Commercial Driver Training Program | Long Beach, CA | 6 | $7,500 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| El Camino College | Truck Driver Class A Commercial License | Torrance, CA | 9 | $5,800 | $699 | 94% | not reported |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A | Bellflower, CA | 9 | $7,101 | $398 | 92% | 94% |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED105: Truck Driver + Bus | Bellflower, CA | 9 | $9,601 | $398 | 75% | 78% |
| Geftid International Foundation | Geftid Apprenticeship Program | Los Angeles, CA | 12 | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Dolphin Trucking School | Commercial Drivers Training - Class A | Los Angeles, CA | 15 | $5,544 | $537 | 74% | 64% |
| Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School | Professional Truck-Driver Training Program | Montebello, CA | 18 | $5,448 | $548 | 77% | 70% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Wilmington Ca
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Wilmington Ca school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Wilmington Ca. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Wilmington Ca?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,900. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Wilmington Ca?
1 location is registered in Wilmington Ca for Class A training, and 25 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Wilmington Ca school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Wilmington Ca
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Wilmington Ca. All California cities