Home / CDL schools / California / Torrance

CDL schools in Torrance, California

1 school in Torrance is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Torrance on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,800 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Torrance; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,800

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Torrance training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$60,340

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Torrance

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Torrance: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
TGA Truck Driving School
16007 Crenshaw Blvd
Theory · range · road 2025-12-08 not posted Class B, Hazmat 323-797-1841

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Torrance

SchoolCityMiles from TorranceRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Masters Trucking AcademyGardena, CA32024-02-08not posted
Toro School of Truck DrivingGardena, CA42022-02-04not posted
Aztlan Trucking SchoolLos Angeles, CA62022-05-04not posted
Chosen 2 TruckingLong Beach, CA72026-08-10not posted
Los Angeles Trucking CollegeLos Angeles, CA82026-09-09not posted
GSF Driving & Truck Training SchoolLos Angeles, CA82021-07-06not posted
Numero Uno Trucking TrainingLos Angeles, CA92023-05-18not posted
Truck Driving School LLCLos Angeles, CA92025-11-19not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Torrance's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Torrance

8 programs nearest Torrance posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
El Camino College Truck Driver Class A Commercial License Torrance, CA 0 $5,800 $699 94% not reported
Geftid International Foundation Geftid Apprenticeship Program Los Angeles, CA 5 $6,000 $0 not reported not reported
Compton Adult School Truck Driving Compton, CA 5 $6,195 $800 86% 66%
Dolphin Trucking School Commercial Drivers Training - Class A Los Angeles, CA 10 $5,544 $537 74% 64%
College of Instrument Technology HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A Bellflower, CA 11 $7,101 $398 92% 94%
College of Instrument Technology HED105: Truck Driver + Bus Bellflower, CA 11 $9,601 $398 75% 78%
Diamond Education Inc Entry Level Commercial Driver Training Program Long Beach, CA 14 $7,500 $0 100% 100%
Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School Professional Truck-Driver Training Program Montebello, CA 16 $5,448 $548 77% 70%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Torrance

A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers

Check a Torrance school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Torrance provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 199 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 138,391 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Torrance?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Torrance?

1 location is registered in Torrance for Class A training, and 25 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Torrance school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Torrance

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Torrance. All California cities