Home / CDL schools / California / Bell Gardens
CDL schools in Bell Gardens, California
1 school in Bell Gardens is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bell Gardens on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,800 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bell Gardens; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Bell Gardens.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bell Gardens
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Bell Gardens.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simmons Trucking School INC 7424 Scout Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-07-13 | not posted | Class A only | 562-824-8052 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bell Gardens
| School | City | Miles from Bell Gardens | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DTS Technical Inc | Downey, CA | 0 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| TGA Truck Driving School | Downey, CA | 1 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| DTS Technical Inc. | Vernon, CA | 5 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| Numero Uno Trucking Training | Los Angeles, CA | 6 | 2023-05-18 | not posted |
| Los Angeles Trucking College | Los Angeles, CA | 7 | 2026-09-09 | not posted |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Los Angeles, CA | 7 | 2021-07-06 | not posted |
| Aztlan Trucking School | Los Angeles, CA | 7 | 2022-05-04 | not posted |
| Chosen 2 Trucking | Long Beach, CA | 7 | 2026-08-10 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bell Gardens's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bell Gardens
8 programs nearest Bell Gardens posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School | Professional Truck-Driver Training Program | Montebello, CA | 4 | $5,448 | $548 | 77% | 70% |
| Dolphin Trucking School | Commercial Drivers Training - Class A | Los Angeles, CA | 5 | $5,544 | $537 | 74% | 64% |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A | Bellflower, CA | 6 | $7,101 | $398 | 92% | 94% |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED105: Truck Driver + Bus | Bellflower, CA | 6 | $9,601 | $398 | 75% | 78% |
| Geftid International Foundation | Geftid Apprenticeship Program | Los Angeles, CA | 8 | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Compton Adult School | Truck Driving | Compton, CA | 8 | $6,195 | $800 | 86% | 66% |
| Camino Real Career School | Class A and B (Tractor-Trailer/Bus) | La Puente, CA | 11 | $3,940 | $1,105 | 83% | 79% |
| Camino Real Career School | Class A Tractor-Trailer Course | La Puente, CA | 11 | $3,520 | $953 | 87% | 86% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bell Gardens
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Bell Gardens school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Bell Gardens. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 104 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 37,367 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bell Gardens?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Bell Gardens?
1 location is registered in Bell Gardens for Class A training, and 30 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bell Gardens school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bell Gardens
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bell Gardens. All California cities