Home / CDL schools / California / City Of Industry
CDL schools in City Of Industry, California
1 school in City Of Industry is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of City Of Industry on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,800 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in City Of Industry; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
City Of Industry training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in City Of Industry
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in City Of Industry: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camino Real Career School 13674 Valley Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-10 | $3,520 to $3,940 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 626-968-9135 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of City Of Industry
| School | City | Miles from City Of Industry | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Truck Master School | La Puente, CA | 0 | 2023-08-18 | not posted |
| Edison Truck and Bus Driving School, Inc. | South El Monte, CA | 2 | 2022-01-24 | not posted |
| TGA Truck Driving School | Hacienda Heights, CA | 3 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| El Monte Truck Driving School | Irwindale, CA | 6 | 2024-06-03 | not posted |
| Certified Safe Driver, Inc. | Walnut, CA | 8 | 2024-04-26 | not posted |
| DTS Technical Inc | Downey, CA | 10 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| Simmons Trucking School INC | Bell Gardens, CA | 10 | 2022-07-13 | not posted |
| TGA Truck Driving School | Downey, CA | 11 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of City Of Industry's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in City Of Industry
8 programs nearest City Of Industry posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camino Real Career School | Class A Tractor-Trailer Course | La Puente, CA | 1 | $3,520 | $953 | 87% | 86% |
| Camino Real Career School | Class A and B (Tractor-Trailer/Bus) | La Puente, CA | 1 | $3,940 | $1,105 | 83% | 79% |
| Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School | Professional Truck-Driver Training Program | Montebello, CA | 7 | $5,448 | $548 | 77% | 70% |
| Dolphin Trucking School | Commercial Drivers Training - Class A | Los Angeles, CA | 13 | $5,544 | $537 | 74% | 64% |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A | Bellflower, CA | 14 | $7,101 | $398 | 92% | 94% |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED105: Truck Driver + Bus | Bellflower, CA | 14 | $9,601 | $398 | 75% | 78% |
| Geftid International Foundation | Geftid Apprenticeship Program | Los Angeles, CA | 18 | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Compton Adult School | Truck Driving | Compton, CA | 19 | $6,195 | $800 | 86% | 66% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near City Of Industry
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a City Of Industry school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 City Of Industry providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 160 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in City Of Industry?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in City Of Industry?
1 location is registered in City Of Industry for Class A training, and 28 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a City Of Industry school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near City Of Industry
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from City Of Industry. All California cities