Home / CDL schools / California / Irwindale

CDL schools in Irwindale, California

1 school in Irwindale is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Irwindale on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,772 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Irwindale; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,772

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Irwindale.

$60,340

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Irwindale

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Irwindale: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
El Monte Truck Driving School
15545 Arrow Hwy
Theory · range · road 2024-06-03 not posted Class B, Hazmat 626-513-6611

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Irwindale

SchoolCityMiles from IrwindaleRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Camino Real Career SchoolCity Of Industry, CA62022-02-10$3,520
The Truck Master SchoolLa Puente, CA62023-08-18not posted
Edison Truck and Bus Driving School, Inc.South El Monte, CA72022-01-24not posted
TGA Truck Driving SchoolHacienda Heights, CA92025-12-08not posted
Certified Safe Driver, Inc.Walnut, CA102024-04-26not posted
Empire Trucking School LLCPomona, CA142022-12-06not posted
DTS Technical IncDowney, CA152026-01-12not posted
Simmons Trucking School INCBell Gardens, CA152022-07-13not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Irwindale's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Irwindale

8 programs nearest Irwindale posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Camino Real Career School Class A Tractor-Trailer Course La Puente, CA 6 $3,520 $953 87% 86%
Camino Real Career School Class A and B (Tractor-Trailer/Bus) La Puente, CA 6 $3,940 $1,105 83% 79%
Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School Professional Truck-Driver Training Program Montebello, CA 11 $5,448 $548 77% 70%
Dolphin Trucking School Commercial Drivers Training - Class A Los Angeles, CA 16 $5,544 $537 74% 64%
College of Instrument Technology HED105: Truck Driver + Bus Bellflower, CA 19 $9,601 $398 75% 78%
College of Instrument Technology HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A Bellflower, CA 19 $7,101 $398 92% 94%
Geftid International Foundation Geftid Apprenticeship Program Los Angeles, CA 22 $6,000 $0 not reported not reported
Hi-Desert Truck Driving School Professional Driver, Class A Sun Valley, CA 22 $4,119 $880 81% 73%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Irwindale

A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers

Check a Irwindale school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Irwindale. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 20 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,439 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Irwindale?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,772. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Irwindale?

1 location is registered in Irwindale for Class A training, and 24 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Irwindale school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Irwindale

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Irwindale. All California cities