Home / CDL schools / California / Pomona
CDL schools in Pomona, California
1 school in Pomona is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pomona on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $7,495, with a $5,455 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Pomona; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Pomona training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Pomona
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Pomona: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empire Trucking School LLC 234 N. Mountain View Ave. | Theory · range · road | 2022-12-06 | not posted | Class B | 562-325-4668 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Pomona
| School | City | Miles from Pomona | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Line Trucking School LLC | Chino, CA | 4 | 2025-08-27 | not posted |
| Certified Safe Driver, Inc. | Walnut, CA | 7 | 2024-04-26 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (FON) | Fontana, CA | 14 | 2026-02-12 | $7,495 |
| TGA Truck Driving School | Hacienda Heights, CA | 14 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| The Truck Master School | Fontana, CA | 14 | 2024-01-17 | not posted |
| Fly Freight CDL Academy | Fontana, CA | 14 | 2024-08-02 | not posted |
| The Truck Master School | La Puente, CA | 14 | 2023-08-18 | not posted |
| El Monte Truck Driving School | Irwindale, CA | 14 | 2024-06-03 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Pomona's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Pomona
8 programs nearest Pomona posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camino Real Career School | Class A and B (Tractor-Trailer/Bus) | La Puente, CA | 14 | $3,940 | $1,105 | 83% | 79% |
| Camino Real Career School | Class A Tractor-Trailer Course | La Puente, CA | 14 | $3,520 | $953 | 87% | 86% |
| East Valley College, Inc. | Truck Driving Certificate II | Fontana, CA | 16 | $5,462 | $538 | 77% | 73% |
| Pilot Trucking School | Truck Driving 160 | Fontana, CA | 16 | $4,932 | $368 | 70% | 59% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School of Fontana, Inc. | Commercial Truck Driver | Fontana, CA | 16 | $7,495 | $200 | 84% | 93% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual | Riverside, CA | 21 | $7,145 | $850 | 75% | 72% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A Truck Driver | Riverside, CA | 21 | $6,195 | $800 | 91% | 60% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual | Riverside, CA | 21 | $3,695 | $800 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Pomona
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Pomona school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Pomona providers from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 286 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 147,807 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Pomona?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $7,495, median $5,455. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Pomona?
1 location is registered in Pomona for Class A training, and 28 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Pomona school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Pomona
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pomona. All California cities