Home / CDL schools / California / Gardena
CDL schools in Gardena, California
2 schools in Gardena are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Gardena on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,800 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Gardena; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Gardena training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Gardena
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 13 active registrants in Gardena: 11 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 bus or coach operators.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Masters Trucking Academy (2 sites) 16820 S Figueroa St | Theory · range · road | 2024-02-08 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 323-510-1477 |
| Toro School of Truck Driving | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 562-920-7788 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Gardena
| School | City | Miles from Gardena | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TGA Truck Driving School | Torrance, CA | 3 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| Chosen 2 Trucking | Long Beach, CA | 4 | 2026-08-10 | not posted |
| Aztlan Trucking School | Los Angeles, CA | 5 | 2022-05-04 | not posted |
| Los Angeles Trucking College | Los Angeles, CA | 6 | 2026-09-09 | not posted |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Los Angeles, CA | 7 | 2021-07-06 | not posted |
| Numero Uno Trucking Training | Los Angeles, CA | 7 | 2023-05-18 | not posted |
| High Impact Academy INC | Wilmington Ca, CA | 8 | 2023-07-17 | not posted |
| Truck Driving School LLC | Los Angeles, CA | 8 | 2025-11-19 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Gardena's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Gardena
8 programs nearest Gardena posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compton Adult School | Truck Driving | Compton, CA | 2 | $6,195 | $800 | 86% | 66% |
| El Camino College | Truck Driver Class A Commercial License | Torrance, CA | 3 | $5,800 | $699 | 94% | not reported |
| Geftid International Foundation | Geftid Apprenticeship Program | Los Angeles, CA | 4 | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED105: Truck Driver + Bus | Bellflower, CA | 8 | $9,601 | $398 | 75% | 78% |
| College of Instrument Technology | HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A | Bellflower, CA | 8 | $7,101 | $398 | 92% | 94% |
| Dolphin Trucking School | Commercial Drivers Training - Class A | Los Angeles, CA | 9 | $5,544 | $537 | 74% | 64% |
| Diamond Education Inc | Entry Level Commercial Driver Training Program | Long Beach, CA | 11 | $7,500 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School | Professional Truck-Driver Training Program | Montebello, CA | 13 | $5,448 | $548 | 77% | 70% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Gardena
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Gardena school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Gardena providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 231 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 58,460 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Gardena?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Gardena?
2 locations are registered in Gardena for Class A training, and 28 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Gardena school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Gardena
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Gardena. All California cities