Home / CDL schools / California / Los Angeles
CDL schools in Los Angeles, California
7 schools in Los Angeles are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Los Angeles on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,800 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Los Angeles; 7 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Los Angeles training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 31 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Los Angeles
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 54 active registrants in Los Angeles: 43 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 11 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 6 employers and carriers training their own drivers, 4 bus or coach operators and 1 government agency.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Los Angeles Trucking College 6451 Stanford Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-09 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 323-652-6647 |
| Truck Driving School LLC 516 Quay Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-19 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 310-830-6201 |
| AGT Trucking School 7220 Owensmouth Ave, suite 206 | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-09 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 818-454-5477 |
| Covenant Truck School LLC 770 Miraflores Ave | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-20 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 657-206-2282 |
| Numero Uno Trucking Training 1619 Slauson Ave | Theory · range · road | 2023-05-18 | not posted | Class B | 323-899-0052 |
| Aztlan Trucking School 400 E Manchester Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-05-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 323-588-7444 |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School 5731 McKinley Ave | Theory · range · road | 2021-07-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 323-231-3311 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Los Angeles
| School | City | Miles from Los Angeles | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TGA Truck Driving School | Torrance, CA | 4 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| Toro School of Truck Driving | Gardena, CA | 5 | 2022-02-04 | not posted |
| Masters Trucking Academy | Gardena, CA | 5 | 2024-02-08 | not posted |
| DTS Technical Inc. | Vernon, CA | 7 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| Chosen 2 Trucking | Long Beach, CA | 8 | 2026-08-10 | not posted |
| Simmons Trucking School INC | Bell Gardens, CA | 10 | 2022-07-13 | not posted |
| DTS Technical Inc | Downey, CA | 10 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| TGA Truck Driving School | Downey, CA | 10 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Los Angeles's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Los Angeles
2 programs in Los Angeles posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dolphin Trucking School | Commercial Drivers Training - Class A | $5,544 | $537 | 74% | 64% |
| Geftid International Foundation | Geftid Apprenticeship Program | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Los Angeles
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Los Angeles school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 33 Los Angeles providers from the registry, 31 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 2,208 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,869,089 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Los Angeles?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Los Angeles?
7 locations are registered in Los Angeles for Class A training, and 28 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 4 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Los Angeles school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Los Angeles
Also within 35 miles: Torrance, CA (1); Gardena, CA (2); Vernon, CA (1); Bell Gardens, CA (1); Downey, CA (2); Wilmington Ca, CA (1); South El Monte, CA (1); Van Nuys, CA (1); City Of Industry, CA (1). All California cities