Home / CDL schools / California / Vernon

CDL schools in Vernon, California

1 school in Vernon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Vernon on California's approved training list runs $3,520 to $9,601, with a $5,800 median across 13 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Vernon; none teach theory, range and road.

$5,800

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Vernon.

$60,340

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Vernon

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Vernon: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
DTS Technical Inc.
3668 S. Soto St.
Part of Class A 2026-01-12 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 323-728-2460

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Vernon

SchoolCityMiles from VernonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Numero Uno Trucking TrainingLos Angeles, CA22023-05-18not posted
GSF Driving & Truck Training SchoolLos Angeles, CA32021-07-06not posted
Los Angeles Trucking CollegeLos Angeles, CA32026-09-09not posted
Aztlan Trucking SchoolLos Angeles, CA42022-05-04not posted
Simmons Trucking School INCBell Gardens, CA52022-07-13not posted
DTS Technical IncDowney, CA62026-01-12not posted
TGA Truck Driving SchoolDowney, CA62025-12-08not posted
Toro School of Truck DrivingGardena, CA82022-02-04not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Vernon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Vernon

8 programs nearest Vernon posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 13 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Dolphin Trucking School Commercial Drivers Training - Class A Los Angeles, CA 1 $5,544 $537 74% 64%
Geftid International Foundation Geftid Apprenticeship Program Los Angeles, CA 6 $6,000 $0 not reported not reported
Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School Professional Truck-Driver Training Program Montebello, CA 6 $5,448 $548 77% 70%
Compton Adult School Truck Driving Compton, CA 10 $6,195 $800 86% 66%
College of Instrument Technology HED105: Truck Driver + Bus Bellflower, CA 10 $9,601 $398 75% 78%
College of Instrument Technology HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A Bellflower, CA 10 $7,101 $398 92% 94%
El Camino College Truck Driver Class A Commercial License Torrance, CA 11 $5,800 $699 94% not reported
Camino Real Career School Class A Tractor-Trailer Course La Puente, CA 14 $3,520 $953 87% 86%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Vernon

A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers

Check a Vernon school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Vernon. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 45 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 207 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Vernon?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,520 to $9,601, median $5,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Vernon?

1 location is registered in Vernon for Class A training, and 29 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Vernon school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Vernon

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Vernon. All California cities