Home / CDL schools / California / Van Nuys
CDL schools in Van Nuys, California
1 school in Van Nuys is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Van Nuys on California's approved training list runs $3,187 to $6,607, with a $5,448 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Van Nuys; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Van Nuys.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Van Nuys
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Van Nuys: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chayka Truck Driving LLC 6911 Van Nuys Blvd. | Theory · range · road | 2022-11-08 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 818-798-3333 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Van Nuys
| School | City | Miles from Van Nuys | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hi-Desert Truck Driving School Inc. | Sun Valley, CA | 5 | 2022-03-30 | $4,119 |
| Easy CDL Sylmar | Sylmar, CA | 7 | 2024-07-11 | not posted |
| AGT Trucking School | Los Angeles, CA | 9 | 2024-10-09 | not posted |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Sylmar, CA | 9 | 2022-02-08 | $5,107 |
| Ancora for College of The Canyons, Santa Clarita, CA | Santa Clarita, CA | 16 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| Commercial Trucking School | Santa Clarita, CA | 16 | 2023-06-30 | not posted |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Los Angeles, CA | 18 | 2021-07-06 | not posted |
| Los Angeles Trucking College | Los Angeles, CA | 18 | 2026-09-09 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Van Nuys's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Van Nuys
8 programs nearest Van Nuys posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hi-Desert Truck Driving School | Professional Driver, Class A | Sun Valley, CA | 7 | $4,119 | $880 | 81% | 73% |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Professional Combo CDL Class A & B-P | Sylmar, CA | 9 | $6,607 | $1,188 | 76% | 74% |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Complete Course CDL Class A | Sylmar, CA | 9 | $5,107 | $1,188 | 78% | 65% |
| Dolphin Trucking School | Commercial Drivers Training - Class A | Los Angeles, CA | 19 | $5,544 | $537 | 74% | 64% |
| Sergio School of Trucking | Commercial Driver Licensure BP/B | Simi Valley, CA | 19 | $3,187 | $629 | not reported | not reported |
| Sergio School of Trucking | Advanced Commercial Driver Class AP/P | Simi Valley, CA | 19 | $4,296 | $629 | 78% | 74% |
| Geftid International Foundation | Geftid Apprenticeship Program | Los Angeles, CA | 19 | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| El Camino College | Truck Driver Class A Commercial License | Torrance, CA | 23 | $5,800 | $699 | 94% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Van Nuys
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Van Nuys school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Van Nuys. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 218 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Van Nuys?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,187 to $6,607, median $5,448. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Van Nuys?
1 location is registered in Van Nuys for Class A training, and 18 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Van Nuys school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Van Nuys
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Van Nuys. All California cities