Home / CDL schools / California / Sun Valley
CDL schools in Sun Valley, California
1 school in Sun Valley is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sun Valley on California's approved training list runs $3,187 to $6,607, with a $5,448 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Sun Valley; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Sun Valley.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sun Valley
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Sun Valley: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hi-Desert Truck Driving School Inc. | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-30 | $4,119 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sun Valley
| School | City | Miles from Sun Valley | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy CDL Sylmar | Sylmar, CA | 5 | 2024-07-11 | not posted |
| Chayka Truck Driving LLC | Van Nuys, CA | 5 | 2022-11-08 | not posted |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Sylmar, CA | 9 | 2022-02-08 | $5,107 |
| AGT Trucking School | Los Angeles, CA | 13 | 2024-10-09 | not posted |
| Commercial Trucking School | Santa Clarita, CA | 16 | 2023-06-30 | not posted |
| Ancora for College of The Canyons, Santa Clarita, CA | Santa Clarita, CA | 16 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| DTS Technical Inc. | Vernon, CA | 18 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Los Angeles, CA | 18 | 2021-07-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sun Valley's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sun Valley
8 programs nearest Sun Valley posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hi-Desert Truck Driving School | Professional Driver, Class A | Sun Valley, CA | 0 | $4,119 | $880 | 81% | 73% |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Professional Combo CDL Class A & B-P | Sylmar, CA | 6 | $6,607 | $1,188 | 76% | 74% |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Complete Course CDL Class A | Sylmar, CA | 6 | $5,107 | $1,188 | 78% | 65% |
| Dolphin Trucking School | Commercial Drivers Training - Class A | Los Angeles, CA | 19 | $5,544 | $537 | 74% | 64% |
| Geftid International Foundation | Geftid Apprenticeship Program | Los Angeles, CA | 20 | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School | Professional Truck-Driver Training Program | Montebello, CA | 21 | $5,448 | $548 | 77% | 70% |
| Sergio School of Trucking | Advanced Commercial Driver Class AP/P | Simi Valley, CA | 23 | $4,296 | $629 | 78% | 74% |
| Sergio School of Trucking | Commercial Driver Licensure BP/B | Simi Valley, CA | 23 | $3,187 | $629 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Sun Valley
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Sun Valley school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Sun Valley. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 95 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sun Valley?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,187 to $6,607, median $5,448. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Sun Valley?
1 location is registered in Sun Valley for Class A training, and 19 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sun Valley school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sun Valley
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sun Valley. All California cities