Home / CDL schools / California / Santa Clarita
CDL schools in Santa Clarita, California
2 schools in Santa Clarita are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Santa Clarita on California's approved training list runs $3,187 to $6,607, with a $4,296 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Santa Clarita; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Santa Clarita training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Santa Clarita
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Santa Clarita: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ancora for College of The Canyons, Santa Clarita, CA 26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 866-937-1850 |
| Commercial Trucking School 26000 Springbrook Ave, Unit 103 | Theory · range · road | 2023-06-30 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 661-476-4609 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Santa Clarita
| School | City | Miles from Santa Clarita | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Sylmar, CA | 7 | 2022-02-08 | $5,107 |
| Easy CDL Sylmar | Sylmar, CA | 12 | 2024-07-11 | not posted |
| AGT Trucking School | Los Angeles, CA | 15 | 2024-10-09 | not posted |
| Chayka Truck Driving LLC | Van Nuys, CA | 16 | 2022-11-08 | not posted |
| Hi-Desert Truck Driving School Inc. | Sun Valley, CA | 16 | 2022-03-30 | $4,119 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Santa Clarita's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Santa Clarita
5 programs nearest Santa Clarita posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Complete Course CDL Class A | Sylmar, CA | 12 | $5,107 | $1,188 | 78% | 65% |
| GSF Driving & Truck Training School | Professional Combo CDL Class A & B-P | Sylmar, CA | 12 | $6,607 | $1,188 | 76% | 74% |
| Sergio School of Trucking | Commercial Driver Licensure BP/B | Simi Valley, CA | 17 | $3,187 | $629 | not reported | not reported |
| Sergio School of Trucking | Advanced Commercial Driver Class AP/P | Simi Valley, CA | 17 | $4,296 | $629 | 78% | 74% |
| Hi-Desert Truck Driving School | Professional Driver, Class A | Sun Valley, CA | 17 | $4,119 | $880 | 81% | 73% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Santa Clarita
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Santa Clarita school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Santa Clarita providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 86 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 228,430 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Santa Clarita?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,187 to $6,607, median $4,296. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Santa Clarita?
2 locations are registered in Santa Clarita for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Santa Clarita school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Santa Clarita
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Santa Clarita. All California cities