Home / CDL schools / Washington / Walla Walla
CDL schools in Walla Walla, Washington
1 school in Walla Walla is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Walla Walla on Washington's approved training list posts $4,910 tuition. Truck drivers in the Walla Walla, WA area earn a median $60,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Walla Walla; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Walla Walla training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Walla Walla, WA area; 270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Walla Walla
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Walla Walla: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walla Walla Community College (2 sites) 3060 E Isaacs Ave | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-04 | $4,910 | Class B | 509-520-5917 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
What CDL school costs in Walla Walla
1 program nearest Walla Walla posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walla Walla Community College | Commercial Truck Driving | Walla Walla, WA | 0 | $4,910 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Walla Walla
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Walla Walla school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Walla Walla provider from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 35 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 34,058 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Walla Walla?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,910, median $4,910. With Washington's permit and license, about $5,106 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Walla Walla?
1 location is registered in Walla Walla for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Walla Walla school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Walla Walla
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Walla Walla. All Washington cities