Home / CDL schools / Washington / Mukilteo

CDL schools in Mukilteo, Washington

1 school in Mukilteo is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mukilteo on Washington's approved training list runs $1,900 to $4,250, with a $2,650 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area earn a median $71,240 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Mukilteo; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$2,846

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Mukilteo.

$71,240

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area; 21,230 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Mukilteo

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Mukilteo: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Diamond Trucking School Inc
8217 44th W Building F Suite B
Theory · range · road 2025-09-18 not posted Class B, Hazmat 425-890-4230

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Mukilteo

SchoolCityMiles from MukilteoRegistry updatedPosted tuition
CDL Dragons Truck SchoolEverett, WA82026-08-08not posted
Pegasus CDL, Inc. EverettEverett, WA82023-12-04$1,900
Oxy Driving SchoolMarysville, WA112025-11-20not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mukilteo's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Mukilteo

3 programs nearest Mukilteo posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Pegasus CDL, Inc./Everett CDL Class A Everett, WA 6 $4,250 $0 not reported not reported
Pegasus CDL, Inc./Everett CDL Refresher Training Everett, WA 6 $1,900 $0 not reported not reported
Pegasus CDL, Inc./Everett Upgrade to Class A Everett, WA 6 $2,650 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Mukilteo

A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers

Check a Mukilteo school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Mukilteo. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 21,239 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Mukilteo?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,900 to $4,250, median $2,650. With Washington's permit and license, about $2,846 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Mukilteo?

1 location is registered in Mukilteo for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Mukilteo school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Mukilteo

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mukilteo. All Washington cities