Home / CDL schools / Washington / Mount Vernon
CDL schools in Mount Vernon, Washington
1 school in Mount Vernon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mount Vernon on Washington's approved training list runs $1,300 to $6,510, with a $4,985 median across 14 programs. Truck drivers in the Mount Vernon-Anacortes, WA area earn a median $62,240 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Mount Vernon; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Mount Vernon training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Mount Vernon-Anacortes, WA area; 670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mount Vernon
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Mount Vernon: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skagit City Trucking School, LLC 2418 Old Hwy 99 South | Theory · range · road | 2021-12-30 | $1,300 to $6,510 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 360-982-2891 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mount Vernon
| School | City | Miles from Mount Vernon | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor Made TDS, Inc. | Burlington, WA | 5 | 2026-08-07 | $4,660 |
| Oxy Driving School | Marysville, WA | 24 | 2025-11-20 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mount Vernon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mount Vernon
13 programs in Mount Vernon posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 14 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skagit City Trucking School | Passenger & School Bus Training | $1,300 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | Passenger Bus Training | $1,450 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL C to B Training | $2,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL C to A Training | $3,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL B w/Hazmat | $4,350 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL B w/P. Bus & S. Bus | $4,960 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL B w/School Bus | $5,010 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL Class A | $5,060 | $400 | 97% | 82% |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL C w/Passenger Bus | $5,160 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL A w/Hazmat | $5,450 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL A w/P. Bus & S. Bus | $6,300 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL A w/School Bus | $6,360 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit City Trucking School | CDL A w/Passenger Bus | $6,510 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mount Vernon
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Mount Vernon school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Mount Vernon providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 53 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 35,193 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mount Vernon?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,300 to $6,510, median $4,985. With Washington's permit and license, about $5,181 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Mount Vernon?
1 location is registered in Mount Vernon for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mount Vernon school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mount Vernon
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mount Vernon. All Washington cities