Home / CDL schools / Washington / Bellingham

CDL schools in Bellingham, Washington

2 schools in Bellingham are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bellingham on Washington's approved training list runs $1,900 to $4,660, with a $3,445 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Bellingham, WA area earn a median $61,890 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Bellingham; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$3,641

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.

12

Bellingham training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$61,890

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Bellingham, WA area; 1,200 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Bellingham

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 12 active registrants in Bellingham: 11 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Pegasus CDL, Inc.
4722 Pacific Hwy
Theory · range · road 2025-09-02 $1,900 to $4,245 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 360-318-7617
USA Truck Driving School LLC
5543 Wa-539
Theory · range · road 2024-08-27 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 360-988-3434

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Bellingham

SchoolCityMiles from BellinghamRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Taylor Made TDS, Inc.Ferndale, WA72025-09-25not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bellingham's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Bellingham

3 programs in Bellingham posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Pegasus CDL Incorporated CDL Refresher Training $1,900 $0 not reported not reported
Pegasus CDL Incorporated Upgrade to Class A $2,645 $0 not reported not reported
Pegasus CDL Incorporated CDL Class A $4,245 $0 74% 74%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Bellingham

A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers

Check a Bellingham school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 12 Bellingham providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 114 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 96,395 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Bellingham?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,900 to $4,660, median $3,445. With Washington's permit and license, about $3,641 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Bellingham?

2 locations are registered in Bellingham for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Bellingham school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Bellingham

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bellingham. All Washington cities