Home / CDL schools / Washington / Everett

CDL schools in Everett, Washington

2 schools in Everett are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Everett on Washington's approved training list runs $1,900 to $4,250, with a $2,650 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area earn a median $71,240 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Everett; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$2,846

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.

2

Everett training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$71,240

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area; 21,230 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Everett

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 11 active registrants in Everett: 11 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
CDL Dragons Truck School
3000 Frontage Rd
Theory · range · road 2026-08-08 not posted Class B, Hazmat 425-220-4259
Pegasus CDL, Inc. Everett
3708 28th PL NE
Theory · range · road 2023-12-04 $1,900 to $4,250 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 360-224-1249

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Everett

SchoolCityMiles from EverettRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Oxy Driving SchoolMarysville, WA32025-11-20not posted
Diamond Trucking School IncMukilteo, WA82025-09-18not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Everett's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Everett

3 programs in Everett posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Pegasus CDL, Inc./Everett CDL Refresher Training $1,900 $0 not reported not reported
Pegasus CDL, Inc./Everett Upgrade to Class A $2,650 $0 not reported not reported
Pegasus CDL, Inc./Everett CDL Class A $4,250 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Everett

A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers

Check a Everett school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Everett providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 156 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 113,567 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Everett?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,900 to $4,250, median $2,650. With Washington's permit and license, about $2,846 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Everett?

2 locations are registered in Everett for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Everett school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Everett

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Everett. All Washington cities