Home / CDL schools / Utah / West Valley City

CDL schools in West Valley City, Utah

1 school in West Valley City is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of West Valley City on Utah's approved training list runs $1,770 to $6,506, with a $3,560 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area earn a median $62,310 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in West Valley City; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,664

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.

4

West Valley City training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily.

$62,310

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area; 12,340 work there.

Every registered Class A school in West Valley City

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in West Valley City: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 we could not classify from the registry record.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
CDL Testing Utah
Theory · range · road 2025-09-25 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 801-634-7841

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of West Valley City

SchoolCityMiles from West Valley CityRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Premier Truck Driving SchoolSalt Lake City, UT22026-09-24not posted
CDL Testing ServicesSalt Lake City, UT32026-09-24not posted
Alex CDL LLCSalt Lake City, UT42026-08-03not posted
Loumis CDL testing generalSalt Lake City Utah, UT42022-11-18not posted
Bee Hive CDL Training Inc DBA Utah Trucking Academy inSalt Lake City, UT42022-02-02not posted
Driving AcademySalt Lake City, UT42026-09-10not posted
CDL SolutionsSalt Lake City, UT42024-11-18not posted
TK CDL Solutions LLCSalt Lake City, UT52026-03-23not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of West Valley City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in West Valley City

8 programs nearest West Valley City posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
CDL Now, West Valley City Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor West Valley City, UT 0 $4,617 $0 not reported not reported
TNT Trucking School, Salt Lake City Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake Cty, UT 3 $3,560 $0 100% 100%
Utah Trucking Academy, Salt Lake City Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake Cty, UT 5 $5,475 $0 90% 89%
Behind the Wheel Truck Driving School, West Point Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake City, UT 8 $3,100 $0 not reported not reported
Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake City, UT 8 $4,733 $0 83% 64%
Salt Lake Community College, All Locations Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake Cty, UT 8 $2,150 $102 not reported not reported
Sage Technical Services Professional Truck Driving School, Sandy Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake City, UT 12 $5,753 $25 91% 88%
160 Driving Academy, Bountiful Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Bountiful, UT 16 $6,506 $0 83% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near West Valley City

A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers

Check a West Valley City school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 4 West Valley City providers from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 199 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in West Valley City?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,770 to $6,506, median $3,560. With Utah's permit and license, about $3,664 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in West Valley City?

1 location is registered in West Valley City for Class A training, and 26 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a West Valley City school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near West Valley City

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from West Valley City. All Utah cities