Home / CDL schools / Utah / Salt Lake City

CDL schools in Salt Lake City, Utah

10 schools in Salt Lake City are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Salt Lake City on Utah's approved training list runs $1,770 to $6,506, with a $4,088 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area earn a median $62,310 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

10

Class A schools open to the public in Salt Lake City; 8 teach theory, range and road.

$4,192

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.

19

Salt Lake City training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 17 of them involuntarily.

$62,310

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area; 12,340 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Salt Lake City

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 56 active registrants in Salt Lake City: 51 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 5 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 3 employers and carriers training their own drivers, 1 bus or coach operator and 1 we could not classify from the registry record.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
CDL Testing Services
256 S 5500 W
Part of Class A 2026-09-24 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 801-657-6385
Premier Truck Driving School
4701 W 2100 S
Theory · range · road 2026-09-24 not posted Class B, Passenger 801-974-3509
Sage Truck Driving Schools - SLC
333 N 300 W
Theory · range · road 2026-09-24 $5,753 Class B 801-936-1193
Driving Academy
3232 W Directors Row
Theory · range · road 2026-09-10 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 801-214-1483
Alex CDL LLC
Theory · range · road 2026-08-03 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 801-860-8328
Apex CDL
1104 W 2100 S
Theory · range · road 2026-04-13 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 801-603-4823
TK CDL Solutions LLC
1929 W Indiana Ave
Theory · range · road 2026-03-23 not posted Class B, Passenger 801-425-8678
SLC Trucking School LLC.
2401 N Redwood Rd
Part of Class A 2025-07-08 $4,733 Class A only 385-386-5777
CDL Solutions
2350 West 1700 South, #D2
Theory · range · road 2024-11-18 not posted Class B, Hazmat 801-699-4263
Bee Hive CDL Training Inc DBA Utah Trucking Academy in
5106 West Amelia Earhart Drive, #D
Theory · range · road 2022-02-02 not posted Hazmat 801-924-1114

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Salt Lake City

SchoolCityMiles from Salt Lake CityRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Salt lake Community collegeSlc, UT32025-12-17not posted
Loumis CDL testing generalSalt Lake City Utah, UT32022-11-18not posted
CDL Testing UtahWest Valley City, UT42025-09-25not posted
CDL Now NSLNorth Salt Lake, UT62022-12-19not posted
Mountain West CDL School LLCMurray, UT82024-04-30$2,773
R&D Driving School LLCWoods Cross, UT92026-01-26not posted
Adept Trucking School LLCWest Bountiful, UT92023-08-30not posted
Loumis cdl testing herrimanHerriman, UT192022-07-28not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Salt Lake City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Salt Lake City

4 programs in Salt Lake City posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Behind the Wheel Truck Driving School, West Point Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor $3,100 $0 not reported not reported
Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor $4,733 $0 83% 64%
Sage Technical Services Professional Truck Driving School, Sandy Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor $5,753 $25 91% 88%
Apex Trucking LLC - Salt Lake City Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor $5,950 $0 100% 18%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Salt Lake City

A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers

Check a Salt Lake City school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 19 Salt Lake City providers from the registry, 17 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 415 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Salt Lake City?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,770 to $6,506, median $4,088. With Utah's permit and license, about $4,192 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Salt Lake City?

10 locations are registered in Salt Lake City for Class A training, and 23 are within 25 miles of the city. 7 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Salt Lake City school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Salt Lake City

No other city with a page is within 35 miles.

Also within 35 miles: Slc, UT (1); Salt Lake City Utah, UT (1); West Valley City, UT (1); North Salt Lake, UT (1); Murray, UT (1); Woods Cross, UT (1); West Bountiful, UT (1); Herriman, UT (1); Clearfield, UT (1); Lehi, UT (2). All Utah cities