Home / CDL schools / Utah / Slc
CDL schools in Slc, Utah
1 school in Slc is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Slc on Utah's approved training list runs $1,770 to $6,506, with a $4,617 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area earn a median $62,310 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Slc; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Slc.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area; 12,340 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Slc
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Slc.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salt lake Community college 1120 N Flyer Dr. | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-17 | not posted | Passenger | 801-957-2265 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Slc
| School | City | Miles from Slc | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SLC Trucking School LLC. | Salt Lake City, UT | 2 | 2025-07-08 | $4,733 |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools - SLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 3 | 2026-09-24 | $5,753 |
| TK CDL Solutions LLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 3 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| Bee Hive CDL Training Inc DBA Utah Trucking Academy in | Salt Lake City, UT | 3 | 2022-02-02 | not posted |
| Driving Academy | Salt Lake City, UT | 3 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Loumis CDL testing general | Salt Lake City Utah, UT | 4 | 2022-11-18 | not posted |
| CDL Now NSL | North Salt Lake, UT | 4 | 2022-12-19 | not posted |
| Alex CDL LLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 4 | 2026-08-03 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Slc's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Slc
8 programs nearest Slc posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Behind the Wheel Truck Driving School, West Point | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 1 | $3,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 1 | $4,733 | $0 | 83% | 64% |
| TNT Trucking School, Salt Lake City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 4 | $3,560 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Utah Trucking Academy, Salt Lake City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 6 | $5,475 | $0 | 90% | 89% |
| Sage Technical Services Professional Truck Driving School, Sandy | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 7 | $5,753 | $25 | 91% | 88% |
| CDL Now, West Valley City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | West Valley City, UT | 7 | $4,617 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy, Bountiful | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Bountiful, UT | 9 | $6,506 | $0 | 83% | not reported |
| Salt Lake Community College, All Locations | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 10 | $2,150 | $102 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Slc
A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers
Check a Slc school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Slc. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 10 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Slc?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,770 to $6,506, median $4,617. With Utah's permit and license, about $4,721 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Slc?
1 location is registered in Slc for Class A training, and 20 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Slc school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Slc
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Slc. All Utah cities