Home / CDL schools / Utah / West Bountiful

CDL schools in West Bountiful, Utah

1 school in West Bountiful is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of West Bountiful on Utah's approved training list runs $1,770 to $6,506, with a $4,617 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Ogden, UT area earn a median $59,940 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in West Bountiful; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,721

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.

1

West Bountiful training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$59,940

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Ogden, UT area; 4,260 work there.

Every registered Class A school in West Bountiful

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in West Bountiful: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Adept Trucking School LLC
Theory · range · road 2023-08-30 not posted Class B 801-819-2383

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of West Bountiful

SchoolCityMiles from West BountifulRegistry updatedPosted tuition
R&D Driving School LLCWoods Cross, UT02026-01-26not posted
CDL Now NSLNorth Salt Lake, UT32022-12-19not posted
SLC Trucking School LLC.Salt Lake City, UT52025-07-08$4,733
Salt lake Community collegeSlc, UT72025-12-17not posted
Sage Truck Driving Schools - SLCSalt Lake City, UT72026-09-24$5,753
Bee Hive CDL Training Inc DBA Utah Trucking Academy inSalt Lake City, UT92022-02-02not posted
Loumis CDL testing generalSalt Lake City Utah, UT92022-11-18not posted
TK CDL Solutions LLCSalt Lake City, UT92026-03-23not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of West Bountiful's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in West Bountiful

8 programs nearest West Bountiful posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
160 Driving Academy, Bountiful Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Bountiful, UT 5 $6,506 $0 83% not reported
Behind the Wheel Truck Driving School, West Point Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake City, UT 5 $3,100 $0 not reported not reported
Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake City, UT 5 $4,733 $0 83% 64%
Sage Technical Services Professional Truck Driving School, Sandy Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake City, UT 8 $5,753 $25 91% 88%
Davis Technical College, All Locations Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Kaysville, UT 9 $1,770 $62 100% not reported
TNT Trucking School, Salt Lake City Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake Cty, UT 11 $3,560 $0 100% 100%
Utah Trucking Academy, Salt Lake City Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor Salt Lake Cty, UT 13 $5,475 $0 90% 89%
CDL Now, West Valley City Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor West Valley City, UT 14 $4,617 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near West Bountiful

A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers

Check a West Bountiful school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 West Bountiful provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 10 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,931 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in West Bountiful?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,770 to $6,506, median $4,617. With Utah's permit and license, about $4,721 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in West Bountiful?

1 location is registered in West Bountiful for Class A training, and 21 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a West Bountiful school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near West Bountiful

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from West Bountiful. All Utah cities