Home / CDL schools / Utah / Murray
CDL schools in Murray, Utah
1 school in Murray is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Murray on Utah's approved training list runs $1,770 to $6,506, with a $3,560 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area earn a median $62,310 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Murray; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.
Murray training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Salt Lake City-Murray, UT area; 12,340 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Murray
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Murray: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mountain West CDL School LLC 4700 S 900 E #8 | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-30 | $2,773 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 801-389-7246 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Murray
| School | City | Miles from Murray | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apex CDL | Salt Lake City, UT | 5 | 2026-04-13 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions | Salt Lake City, UT | 7 | 2024-11-18 | not posted |
| TK CDL Solutions LLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 7 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| Alex CDL LLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 7 | 2026-08-03 | not posted |
| Driving Academy | Salt Lake City, UT | 8 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools - SLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 8 | 2026-09-24 | $5,753 |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Salt Lake City, UT | 8 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Salt lake Community college | Slc, UT | 10 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Murray's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Murray
8 programs nearest Murray posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mountain West Commercial Driving School | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Murray, UT | 0 | $2,773 | $0 | 97% | 90% |
| Salt Lake Community College, All Locations | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 3 | $2,150 | $102 | not reported | not reported |
| Utah Trucking Academy, Salt Lake City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 4 | $5,475 | $0 | 90% | 89% |
| CDL Now, West Valley City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | West Valley City, UT | 7 | $4,617 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| TNT Trucking School, Salt Lake City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 8 | $3,560 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Sage Technical Services Professional Truck Driving School, Sandy | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 9 | $5,753 | $25 | 91% | 88% |
| Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 11 | $4,733 | $0 | 83% | 64% |
| Behind the Wheel Truck Driving School, West Point | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 11 | $3,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Murray
A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers
Check a Murray school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Murray providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 52 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 53,297 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Murray?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,770 to $6,506, median $3,560. With Utah's permit and license, about $3,664 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Murray?
1 location is registered in Murray for Class A training, and 21 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Murray school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Murray
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Murray. All Utah cities